Outstanding high-quality experience for every athlete!

ABOUT US

ABOUT US

Lower Macungie Youth Association (LMYA) is a volunteer run 501(c)(3) non-profit, charitable organization that serves the needs of thousands of families in the communities of Lower Macungie Township. LMYA offers 9 sports for youth athletes between the grades of Kindergarten through 12th grade. Recreation level play is available in all sports and some sports do offer Travel and Tournament teams.

LMYA aspires to be an outstanding educational-athletic organization that provides a high-quality experience for every athlete. A high-quality experience is one in which every athlete:

  • Has fun playing the game
  • Learns sportsmanship, fair play, dedication, and the principles of teamwork
  • Feels valued regardless their level of performance
  • Learns skills and strategies of the game and improves as a player

With the exception of our part-time executive director, LMYA is volunteer run organization, and is dependent on its families. LMYA is always looking for new volunteers to continue and extend the success that we have had for so many years. Families who have volunteered their time and effort have kept our programs running and our youth athletes on the courts and in the fields. Please consider volunteering on some level.

LMYA believes that any child who wants to play should have the opportunity to play regardless of socio-economic status. LMYA does provide financial aid for qualifying individuals.

Mission Statement

The mission of Lower Mac Athletics is to provide instructional, intramural, and competitive team sports that foster sportsmanship, teamwork, leadership skills, and healthy lifestyles.

Vision Statement

The Lower Mac Youth Association aspires to be an outstanding educational-athletic organization that provides a high-quality experience for every athlete.

LMYA Staff and Board of Directors

LMYA board meetings are open to the public and held at 8:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month, except January and July, at the Macungie Institute.
You may reach any staff or board member via the emails listed below or the contact us page.

Name Email Phone Start Date
Lindsay Taylor, Executive Director lindsay_taylor@lmya.org 215-642-0692 11-Sep

 

Name Board Position Email Board Start Date Term Number LMYA Member Since
Scott Aquila President president@lmya.org Jun-09 3 1999
Sean Poll Vice President vicepres@lmya.org Dec-15 2 2011
Lou LeMaster Treasurer treasurer@lmya.org Jun-12 6
Vacant Secretary secretary@lmya.org
Joe Petrizzi Registrar registrar@lmya.org Jan-13 5
Debbie D'Ottavio Travel Soccer Coordinator soccer@lmya.org Nov-17 1
Andy Moxey Baseball Coordinator baseball@lmya.org Dec-09 8
Sharon Poll Girls' Lacrosse Coordinator lmagirlslacrosse@gmail.com Jan-15 3 2011
MaryEllen Rudoi Field Hockey Coordinator fieldhockey@lmya.org May-17 1
Adam Schwab Softball Coordinator sofball@lmya.org Mar-17 1
Joe Sirbak Director jpsirbak@hotmail.com Dec-98 19
Joshua Miller Boys Lacrosse Coordinator lacrosse@lmya.org Aug-17 1
Tessa Hullfish Basketball Coordinator basketball@lmya.org Jul-16 2 2016
Jeffrey Elsea Volleyball Coordinator volleyball@lmya.org Jul-18